motivation

exercise

 

Definition: 1.the act or an instance of motivating, or providing with a reason to act in a certain way:  Synonyms: motive, inspiration, inducement, cause, impetus.
2.the state or condition of being motivated:
3.something that motivates; inducement; incentive:

I recently joined a gym, and I have decided I am going to try and keep track of my goals, and motivate myself more by blogging here about it. I know it’s silly, and millions of other people probably are doing the same, but I feel if I keep up the momentum that I have going right now, that I won’t fail.
I haven’t set myself up with any real “goals” other than to try and lose some weight, and to try and better myself mentally. Exercise is important, and I know laziness is a huge factor in my life. So, I am going to the best I can to overcome said laziness and try to get healthy.
I don’t have any unrealistic goals set for myself. I feel as if I do, then I am automatically setting myself up to fail.  I saw a trainer the other day, as it was a free consultation, and free is free…and he basically said for me to try new things in the gym… go in with a plan…or my time will be wasted. He said I should start off slow, which I said I was doing. I plan on going 2-3 times a week, and then will try and get more out of it. He said to use all of the gym, try the classes (since they are included with the membership) and just use my time the best I can and to do different things each time so I don’t get bored. Basically, I shouldn’t over do it either because then that will hinder whatever progress I hope to achieve.
So basically, that is it….. oh and I started a new class a couple weeks ago, for Microsoft Excel, and there is another class I think I am going to take in September!
So right now, I am trying to motivate myself mentally and physically to become a happier person. As living the way I have been the past year is not good for me anymore.
-J
Leave a Reply

