What Adventures Await?

My bff!

The Musings of a Monkieface

Welcome and bonjour 2015!

A new year is upon us and I’m looking quite forward to it. This time last year I was very sick. I had a mix of strep throat, mono and then thrush. January to March 2014 was a sad time for me. Granted, by not being able to eat, I lost a lot of weight!! But I was really depressed by the pain and not being able to do anything and eventually the weight came back.

At the beginning of last year, lying in bed with my new tablet (thanks Santa), feeling absolutley miserable, I made a list of goals that I wanted to accomplish in 2014. I don’t like making New Year’s resolutions because they never stick. I think when we make them, there is this “Gotta do it now!” mentality. Maybe we just set ourselves up for failure by making them. But a list…

View original post 1,043 more words

Leave a Reply

